Billings Area Indian Health Service

(In conjunction with Rocky Mountain Tribal Leaders Council)



Updated February 22, 2018

Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA), Health Workgroups & Other Committees

	Committee	Committee Abbreviation	Mtg Per	Delegate	Alternate	Alternate
1.	Office of Minority Health – American Indian/Alaska Native – Health Research Advisory Committee	OMH-AIAN- HRAC	year	Byron Larson Northern Cheyenne (by Resolution)	Lynn Cliff Jr. Fort Belknap	VACANT
2.	Centers for Disease Control and Prevention/Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry Tribal Advisory Committee	CDC/ATSDR TAC	2	Byron Larson (NC Resolution)	VACANT	VACANT
3.	Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Tribal Technical Advisory Group	CMS-TTAG	4	Anna Whiting Sorrell – CSKT (CSKT & AD sent nomination to CMS)	Richard Brennon Northern Arapaho (by Resolution)	Byron Larson (Temp)
4.	Direct Service Tribal Advisory Committee	DSTAC	4	Dana Buckles Fort Peck	Clint Wagon Eastern Shoshone	Lynn Cliff Jr. Fort Belknap
5.	Facilities Appropriations Advisory Board	FAAB	4	Richard Brennon Northern Arapaho (by Resolution)	Merlin Sioux, Northern Cheyenne	VACANT
6.	IHS Budget Formulation Workgroup (7 officials elected at Billings Area Budget Formulation Meeting)	BFWG	2	Terry Tatsey Blackfeet	Roy Brown Northern Arapaho	Andrew Werk Jr. Fort Belknap
7.	IHS Director's Tribal Advisory Workgroup on Consultation	DTAWC	4	Lynn Cliff Jr. Fort Belknap	Alvin "AJ" NotAfraid Crow Tribe	Tim Davis Blackfeet
8.	National Tribal Advisory Committee on Behavior Health	NTACBH	3	Tim Davis Blackfeet	Jodi McAdams Eastern Shoshone	Brandi King Fort Belknap
9.	IHS Purchased & Referred Care (formerly CHS) Workgroup	PRC-WG	2-3	Beau Mitchell Rocky Boy Tribe	Nick Harris Eastern Shoshone	Theresa Wall McDonald CSKT-TH Director
10.	Catastrophic Health Emergency Funds Workgroup	CHEF-WG	1-2	Beau Mitchell Rocky Boy Tribe	Dana Buckles Fort Peck	VACANT
11.	IHS Contract Support Costs Workgroup	CSC WG	As need ed	Andrew Werk Jr. Fort Belknap	Charlie Headdress Fort Peck	VACANT
12.	SAMHSA Tribal Technical Advisory Committee	STTAC	2	Tim Davis Blackfeet	Brandi King Fort Belknap	VACANT
13.	Secretary's Tribal Advisory Committee	STAC-HHS	3	Beau Mitchell Rocky Boy	Conrad Fisher, Northern Cheyenne	VACANT
14.	Tribal Leaders Diabetes Committee Representative	TLDC	Each quart er	Lynn Cliff Jr. Fort Belknap	Dana Buckles Fort Peck	VACANT
15.	Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee	TSGAC	4	Beau Mitchell, Rocky Boy	Jodi LaMere Rocky Boy	Troy Felsman CSKT
16.	IHS Information Systems Advisory Committee	ISAC	2	Corina Teves Northern Arapaho (by Resolution NABC- 2018-0923)	Jodi Gardipee Blackfeet (Appointment by Letter)	VACANT
17.	National Indian Health Board Representative	NIHB	4	Charles Headdress, Fort Peck	Kaci Wallette Fort Peck	VACANT
18.	National Congress of American Indians	NCAI	4	Andrew Werk Jr. Fort Belknap	Alvin "AJ" NotAfraid Crow Tribe	Lee Spoonhunter Northern Arapaho
19.	BIA Budget Formulation Workgroup	DOI Dept. of Interior	4	Alvin "AJ" Not Afraid Crow Tribe	Clint Wagon Eastern Shoshone	Roy Brown Northern Arapaho