Billings Area Indian Health Service

(In conjunction with Rocky Mountain Tribal Leaders Council)



October 14, 2016

Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA), Health Workgroups & Other Committees

Committee		Committee Abbreviation	Mtg Per year	Delegate	Alternate	Alternate
1.	Office of Minority Health – American Indian/Alaska Native – Health Research Advisory Committee	OMH-AIAN- HRAC	year	Byron Larson Northern Cheyenne by Resolution	Darrin Old Coyote, Crow Tribe	Thomas Christian Fort Peck
2.	Centers for Disease Control and Prevention/Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry Tribal Advisory Committee	CDC/ATSDR TAC	2	Byron Larson Northern Cheyenne by Resolution	Thomas Christian Fort Peck	VACANT
3.	Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Tribal Technical Advisory Group	CMS-TTAG	4	Edward Bauer Fort Peck	Eric Birdinground Crow Tribe	Richard Brennon Northern Arapaho by Resolution
4.	Direct Service Tribal Advisory Committee	DSTAC	4	Donavan Archambault Fort Belknap	Dana Buckles Fort Peck	Clint Wagon Eastern Shoshone
5.	Facilities Appropriations Advisory Board	FAAB	4	Shawn Backbone, Crow Tribe	Merlin Sioux, Northern Cheyenne	Richard Brennon Northern Arapaho by Resolution
6.	IHS Budget Formulation Workgroup (7 officials elected at Billings Area Budget Formulation Meeting)	BFWG	2	Dana Buckles Fort Peck Patricia Tall Bull Northern Cheyenne	Mark Azure, Ft. Belknap Darryl O'Neil Northern Arapaho Beau Mitchell, Rocky Boy	Benji Head Swift Northern Cheyenne AJ Not Afraid Crow Tribe
7.	IHS Director's Tribal Advisory Workgroup on Consultation	DTAWC	4	Mark Azure Fort Belknap	Darrin Old Coyote, Crow Tribe	Winfield Russell Northern Cheyenne
8.	National Tribal Advisory Committee on Behavior Health	NTACBH	3	Eric Birdinground Crow Tribe	Jodi McAdams Eastern Shoshone	Lynn Cliff Jr. Fort Belknap
9.	IHS Purchased & Referred Care (formerly CHS) Workgroup	PRC-WG	2-3	Beau Mitchell Rocky Boy	Nick Harris Eastern Shoshone	VACANT
10.	Catastrophic Health Emergency Funds Workgroup	CHEF-WG	1-2	Beau Mitchell Rocky Boy	Dana Buckles Fort Peck	VACANT
11.	IHS Contract Support Costs Workgroup	CSC WG	As neede d	Darwin St. Clair, Eastern Shoshone	Darrell Dixey Shoshone-Bannock	Ken St.Marks Rocky Boy
12.	SAMHSA Tribal Technical Advisory Committee	STTAC	2	Patricia Tall Bull, Northern Cheyenne	Darrin Old Coyote, Crow Tribe	Darrell O'Neal, Northern Arapaho
13.	Secretary's Tribal Advisory Committee	STAC-HHS	3	Beau Mitchell Rocky Boy	Conrad Fisher, Northern Cheyenne	Shawn Real Bird Crow Tribe
14.	Tribal Leaders Diabetes Committee Representative	TLDC	Each quarte r	Stacey Summers, Fort Peck	Lynn Cliff Jr. Fort Belknap	VACANT
15.	Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee	TSGAC	4	Beau Mitchell, Rocky Boy	Jodi LaMere, Rocky Boy	Troy Felsman, CSKT (awaiting official nomination document)
16.	IHS Information Systems Advisory Committee	ISAC	2	Tony Shields Fort Peck	VACANT	VACANT
17.	National Indian Health Board Representative	NIHB	4	Charles Headdress, Fort Peck	Darwin St. Clair Eastern Shoshone	Thomas Christian Fort Peck

18.	National Congress of	NCAI	4	Marcus Coby,	Darrin Old Coyote,	Mark Azure,
	American Indians			Shoshone-Bannock	Crow Tribe	Fort Peck